Estate of Single Being

I decided to become an estate planner as a result of the gigantic, catastrophic, clusterf*&@ that is my paternal grandmother’s estate. Due to my grandmother’s great intentions, but horrifically bad planning, my father is not speaking to two of his three siblings and his family has been destroyed forever. My family’s situation is a cautionary tale about the importance of good estate planning.

At 31 years old I am a steadfastly single lawyer. The U.S. Census Bureau has recently informed us that the unmarried make up 50.3% of American households. The evergrowing population of Unmarried Americans have different estate planning needs than their married counterparts. Therefore I have decided to begin blogging about these various things while I continue to earn my master’s degree in estate planning and build my law practice.

Enjoy! More postings to come…

One response to “Estate of Single Being

  1. “I decided to become an estate planner as a result of the gigantic, catastrophic, clusterf*&@ that is my paternal grandmother’s estate.”

    I bet ‘Bleak House’ is on your top ten list, then. =)

Leave a Reply

